PUBLIC INVESTORS ARBITRATION BAR ASSOCIATION, NORMAN, OK ‐ October 19, 2018. The Public Investors Arbitration Bar Association (PIABA), an international bar association comprised of attorneys dedicated to the representation of investors in disputes with the securities industry, today announced the newly elected 2019 Association Officers and Directors. 

At its October Annual Meeting in Bonita Springs, Florida, Christine Lazaro was installed as the 2019 PIABA President. Ms. Lazaro is a Professor of Clinical Legal Education and Director of the Securities Arbitration Clinic at St. John’s University School of Law where a major focus of her practice includes the education and oversight of Arbitration Clinic Law Students representing small investors in arbitration proceedings against firms, stockbrokers and investment advisors. Ms. Lazaro has served on numerous PIABA Committees including Fiduciary Standards, Legislation, Securities Law Seminar, and SRO. She has been a member of PIABA since 2008 and has served on PIABA's Board of Directors since 2015. 

Other officers include Executive Vice‐President/President Elect, Samuel Edwards of Shepherd, Smith, Edwards & Kantas, LLP in Houston, Texas; Secretary, David Meyer of Meyer Wilson Co., LPA in Columbus, Ohio; and Treasurer, Michael Edmiston of Jonathan W. Evans & Associates in Studio City, California. Re-elected directors include Mr. Edmiston, David Neuman of Seattle, Washington, Joseph Peiffer of New Orleans, Louisiana, and Andrew Stoltmann of Chicago, Illinois.

"PIABA is extremely fortunate to have such a highly qualified and dedicated group of individuals leading the Association. Collectively, they bring many years of experience in representing investors in their disputes with the securities industry. This group, along with other Board Members, will work well together to forward the mission of PIABA in promoting the interests of all public investors in all arbitration forums," said Robin Ringo, Executive Director of PIABA. 

Questions regarding this notice may be directed to 
Robin S. Ringo, Executive Director