In September, FINRA adopted a new, limited hearing option for small cases. This webinar will discuss the new process, including what is required and what is allowed.  It will also cover techniques for handling small cases on the papers as well as under the new procedure, which allows limited testimony.

Speakers

Christine Lazaro
St. John's University School of Law
Securities Arbitration Clinic
Queens, New York  

Richard Berry
Executive Vice President and
Director of FINRA Dispute Resolution
New York, New York

Date: Thursday, January 10, 2019

Time: 3pm Eastern; 2pm Central; 1pm Mountain; 12pm Pacific 

Who: Only available for current PIABA Members

Registration (limited to the first 100):

PIABA Member:                    FREE
Paralegal Member:               FREE
Firm (3 or more):                   FREE

Continuing Legal Education:

PIABA will seek CLE accreditation in those States requiring CLE upon receipt of individual registration forms. Be sure to include the State(s) where you require CLE credit. PIABA will not be able to provide CLE credit where a State does not accredit webinars. For more information, check your State CLE accreditation rules.

Many States have implemented late fees for MCLE applications submitted within 30 days of the program date. PIABA will apply for MCLE credit through December 10, 2018 for individuals who pre-register prior to that date. After December 10, 2018, PIABA will assist members seeking credit for the webinar, but will not be responsible for the application, including any applicable fees.


Questions or comments? Email us at piaba@piaba.org or call 888-621-7484

  • 1
    Current: Contact and Registration Information
  • 2
    Complete
Please list all states where you are seeking MCLE
Re-order Participant Name MCLE Weight Operations
more items